Councilors and Officers, 2022-2023


Alison Cornish (President; elected term as Councilor: 2017-2020; elected Vice-President by Council 2018-2019; re-elected as Vice by Council 2019-2020; elected Acting President by Council, 23 January 2020; ex officio voting Councilor; elected President by Council 2020-2023)
New York University

Albert Russell Ascoli (Immediate Past President)
University of California, Berkeley

Elizabeth Coggeshall (Vice President; elected term as Councilor: 2020-2023; elected Vice President by Council 2021-2022; re-elected 2022-2023)
Florida State University

Michael Sherberg (Treasurer; appointed term: 2016-2019; reappointed by Council 2019-2022; ex officio voting Councilor)
Washington University St. Louis

Christian Dupont (Secretary-Librarian; appointed term: 2014-2017; reappointed by Council 2017-2020; reappointed by Council 2020-2023; ex officio voting Councilor)
Boston College

Justin Steinberg (Editor, Dante Studies; appointed term: 2015-2019; reappointed term 2020-2022; ex officio non-voting Councilor)
University of Chicago

Simone Marchesi (Editor, Dante Notes; appointed term: 2015-2019; reappointed term 2020-2022; ex officio, non-voting Councilor)
Princeton University

Ronald Herzman (Director of Education and Outreach; appointed term: 2015-2019; reappointed term 2020-2022; ex officio non-voting Officer)
State University of New York at Geneseo


all voting, elected to three-year terms, beginning and ending in May (note: all other appointments begin and end with the calendar year):

Theodore J. Cachey, Jr. (2020-2023)
University of Notre Dame

Dennis Looney (2021-2024)
Independent Scholar

Jelena Todorović (2021-2024)
University of Wisconsin

Catherine Adoyo (2022-2025)
George Washington University

Alessandro Vettori (2022-2025)
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Dante Studies Editorial Board, 2022

Justin Steinberg (Editor-in-Chief) (2015-2019; reappointed term 2020-2022)
University of Chicago

Gary Cestaro (2017-2019; reappointed term 2020-2022)
DePaul University

David Lummus (2020-2022)
Independent Scholar

Elisa Brilli (2018-2020; reappointed term 2021-2023)
University of Toronto

Ronald Martinez (2018-2020; reappointed term 2021-2023)
Brown University

Martin Eisner (2022-2024)
Duke University

Kristina Olson (2019-2021; reappointed term 2022-2024)
George Mason University

Cosette Bruhns (Editorial Assistant)
University of Chicago

Dante Notes Editorial Board, 2022

Simone Marchesi (Editor) (2015-2019; reappointed term 2020-2022)
Princeton University

Francesco Ciabattoni (Associate Editor) (2016-2019; reappointed term 2020-2022)
Georgetown University

Akash Kumar (Associate Editor) (2016-2020; reappointed term 2021-2023)
Indiana University

Terrence Quinn (Associate Editor) (2021-2023)
St. Louis University High

Lorenzo Dell'Oso (Associate Editor) (2022-2024)
Trinity College Dublin

Nassime Chida (Associate Editor) (2022-2024)
Columbia University

Education and Outreach Committee, 2022

Ronald Herzman (Director of Education and Outreach and Chair; appointed term 2015-2019; reappointed term as Director: 2020-2022)
State University of New York at Geneseo

Barbara Rosenblit (2019-2022; appointed as Chair 2021-2022)
Weber School, Atlanta, GA (retired)

Danielle Callegari (2019-2022)
University of California, Berkeley

Nicole Pagano (2019-2022)
Independent scholar and teacher, Berkeley, CA

Elizabeth Coggeshall (2020-2023)
Florida State University

Prize Committee, 2022

William Stephany (Chair) (2020-2022)
University of Vermont (retired)

Fabian Alfie (2021-2023)
University of Arizona

Paola Ureni (2022-2024)
Graduate Center, City University of New York (CUNY)

Bibliography Committee, 2022

Elisa Brilli (Chair, and Bibliographer, 2019-2021) (2017-2020; reappointed term 2021; reappointed term 2022-2023)
University of Toronto

Anna Wainwright (2019-2022; Chair, 2022)
University of New Hampshire

Christian Dupont (2017-)
Boston College (ex officio, as Secretary-Librarian)

Nominating Committee, 2022

Guy Raffa (Chair) (2021-2023)
University of Texas at Austin

Mary Watt (2022-2023)
University of Florida

Laura Ingalinella (2022-2024)
Wellesley College

Honors and Awards Committee, 2021

Christopher Kleinhenz (Chair) (2019-2021)
University of Wisconsin-Madison, emeritus, chair

Janet Smarr (2019-2021)
Columbia University

Warren Ginsberg (2019-2021; reappointed 2022)
University of Oregon

Theodore J. Cachey, Jr. (2021-2023)
University of Notre Dame

Audit Committee, 2022

Dabney Park (Chair) (2020-2022)
University of Miami

Christian Dupont (2016-2019; reappointed term 2020-2022)
Boston College

Jason Aleksander (2021-2023)
San Jose State University

Dennis Looney (2022-2024)
Independent Consultant

Liaison to the International Congress on Medieval Studies, Kalamazoo

Akash Kumar (2019-2021; reappointed term 2022-2024)
Indiana University

Liaison to the Modern Language Association

Anne Leone (2021-2023)
Syracuse University

Liaison to the Renaissance Society of America

Filippo Gianferrari (2021-2023)
University of California, Santa Cruz

Liaison to the American Boccaccio Association

Maggie Fritz-Morkin (2022-2024)
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Liaison to the Società Dantesca Italiana

Elisa Brilli (2018-2021; reappointed term 2022-2024)
University of Toronto